• Membership as of Dec 2019

    Student Members: 3705

    Higher Grade Members: 3300

    Total Members: 7005

  • Statistics

  • Executive Committee 2019

    Abhay Phansikar

    Section Chair

        Suryanarayana Doolla

        Section Vice-Chair

            Vinit Kotak

            Section Vice-Chair

                Satyanarayana Bheesette

                Section Secretary

                Dr. Satyanarayana did his B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering from J.N.T.University, Hyderabad and Ph.D. in Physics from IIT Bombay. He is working in the Department of High Energy Physics, TIFR since 1983 – and is currently a Scientific Officer (H). He is also a Visiting Professor at the Applied Science Department of the American College, Madurai. He worked on many major experiments, including a series of underground experiments at Kolar Gold Fields, D-Zero experiment at Fermilab, Chicago and CMS experiment on LHC at CERN, Geneva. Currently, he is fully engaged in building a mega science experiment called ICAL at the proposed India-based Neutrino Observatory (INO) near Madurai. He won IEEE Bombay Section’s Outstanding Volunteer Award for 2014 and IEEE Head Quarter’s MGA Achievement Award for 2016. Dr. Satyanarayana has published 200 research papers and proceedings in national and international journals and conferences, besides scores of invited talks.

                    Anand Gharpure

                    Section Joint Secretary

                        Sanjay Pawar

                        Section Treasurer

                            Ashwini Kotrashetti

                            Section Joint Treasurer

                            Ms. Ashwini Kotrashetti is a senior faculty at Dept. of Electronics & Telecommunication Engg, Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Mumbai and leads the RF/ Microwave Center of Excellence.

                            She did her bachelor’s in engineering from Karnataka University and masters in Telecommunications from Mumbai University.  She has over 20 years of academic experience and is currently pursuing her doctoral studies, in the field of Microwave Antennas.

                            She is an IEEE Senior Member, holding positions of Jt. Treasurer IEEE Bombay Section, Secretary of MTT-S Chapter IEEE BS and Immediate Past-Chair of Women In Engineering BS. She is grantee of grantee of the prestigious IEEE Humanitarian Activities Committee (HAC) project grant for the year 2017 for the project “Comprehensive Development of Tribal Community of Walvanda”. She also is the faculty advisor for IEEE-DBIT MTT-S Chapter and Chair of SIGHT in IEEE-DBIT SB.

                            Her research interests are RF & Microwave subsystem design and Microwave Biomedical applications. She has experience of working on several real-time industry-sponsored projects and has refereed international publications to her credit.

                              © 2018 IEEE Bombay Section | All Rights Reserved | WebSite Designed by IEEE Bombay Section